Tiger Sauce Review

Tiger Sauce

Not made with actual tiger.

While I wait for my next subscription box to arrive, a friend/coworker gave me this (thanks Kelly!). It’s one of her favorites and wanted to share. This would have to be the first sauce given to me specifically to see how I liked it. I have seen it down at the local grocery store, so there’s a good chance you can find it there too.

For me, it taste is a bit like a General Tso’s sauce. The first ingredients are red pepper and sugar. It’s also rather thin. I added the sauce after I took the wings out of the oven, but I could see adding it and then putting the wings under the broiler for a few seconds. That, or cooking some with it.

It’s interesting because it’s not a very hot sauce (considering it’s Kelly that’s been getting those super-hot sauces that tend to blow me away). The cumulative effect on 10 wings has a little bit of tingle still in my mouth, but the individual wings weren’t very hot.

Overall, a good sauce.

Suggested dishes: I would take this and put it on fried rice, or cook up some chicken thighs, then add this sauce, and then toss them back in the pan to thin out and caramelize some. That would be amazing.

Leave a comment